One of those weeks

I think it is going to be one of those weeks where I have things I have to do because I am disabled. I’m pretty sure I have a new aide coming out today to be trained. She’ll come again on Wednesday to do everything. And then on Thursday I have to go see about getting a new wheelchair. Don’t like these weeks, it feels like I always have some other things taking time away from work every other, if not every, week. My hope is that I’ll be able to dig into my work after the holidays.

You may wonder if I hate all vacations. That is hardly the case, I love vacations! But I’d like to feel like I have earned the time off. Having a vacation every two or three months would be wonderful. But every week? 

I am still applying for different editing jobs I see online. It would really be nice to get one and then get on a schedule somehow!

Leave a Reply

