Not sure where to start

My sister and her children, not sure about her husband, are coming into town today. My brothers, who are in college, will be home tomorrow. We are about to meet my other sister’s in-laws. So I am writing this today because I doubt I’ll work much over the tweekend.

Anyway, I’m starting to do some research on online journalism schools. I’m not at all sure what I’m doing. This is just an idea that will not leave me alone lately. I know this something I would really like to do. But there are obstacles, always. And that is especially true when you are disabled.

  • I talked about not having a lot of time to myself on Tuesday. That is one obstacle, especially since I’d like to find a paying job as well.
  • I have talk to my parents. (I haven’t done that yet and don’t want to). I don’t think they’ll like this idea much, since it would mean I’d have to a) shell out money and b) put in many, many hours on the computer.
  • Getting in touch with  colleges is hard, and most the places so far want to send info through  SNAIL mail. That doesn’t work for me.

I’m not sure what to do, but I am going to keep looking

One Response to “Not sure where to start”

  1. JoAnn Says:

    Sarah,

    I often struggle with “what do I want to do when I grow up” question and LOL– I’m 40! I often feel like I gotta do SOMETHING, but what? What?!

    I get so caught up with the doing and the seeking, that I forget the most important thing, resting– resting in God to show me the way, day by day… step by step. After all, it’s not what I do that’s most important, it’s who I am as a child of God.

    I pray that you’ll be able to understand that balance and that God will direct your steps as you trust in Him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

