Nervous

We are spending some time with my sister and her family. My other sister wanted some help taking care of me since my parents is going to be gone so long. However, today my sister who we are visiting is out, and so I am working while she’s gone, trying to get everything finished before she returns, so that once she gets home we can just hang out.. I do not want to do what I did last week and not post a second entry.

That is not, however, why I’m nervous. I have decided to look looking for work once again. My work lately has just been writing my novel. I love working on that, don’t get me wrong, but I’m not making any money at it. I’m not sure I’ll ever finish any novel I’m trying to write. But that’s another story.

Anyway, I’ve tried to write for Mahalo.com for sometime. I tried last summer, and got a couple of articles accepted. But they went through a major restructuring. At that time, things were very up in the air, and those who had worked there tomorrow needed jobs. They told me to check back with them in a while. I’ve just written them, and so we’ll see what happens.

Getting this would be awesome! I would have somewhere to publish my articles regularly. Everything would under my own name. And I would be paid regularly. Something like that would be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

