Searching for answers

I had a great Thanksgiving, no question. It may have been my favorite one so far. A lot of our family gathered with some dear friends and friends. It definitely was not a quiet Thanksgiving. But our families really meshed, and there seemed to be little awkwardness between us. I’m a little sad that it’s over. Thankfully we are going something very similar at Christmas.

I’ve been somewhat restless since returning. I so want to get to a different place in life. I want to get some paying working, move out, start college maybe. But I feel like I’m getting nowhere in life. And it’s driving me crazy lately.

So on the thing home, I made a decision. I am going to be cautious about this. I know not to put my last name or address on anything. But I am starting to join disability discussion boards. I’ve just started figuring all this out. I haven’t really even connected with anyone yet.

I’ve asked about jobs. At this point, I’m about ready to try anything that I can do. We’ll see how things go with this venture of mine.

Leave a Reply

