Warning : lame post

some of my family and I were gone this past weekend. We got home Monday, and then we took off again on Tuesday afternoon. The good news is that we’ll be home sometime on Saturday and should be staying there a while after this. I should be going to a friend’s this afternoon where I will have internet, so I am going to try to work up a post.

 

I’m really having a hard time coming up with a topic tonight. Maybe part of that is because we’re on vacation, and I’m not working like usual. It may be partly because it’s late, and I’m not a night person.

 

I think it is time to ask you guys some questions… Okay, what do you like about my blog? What don’t you like? What would you like to see me write more about? And yes, I would really like to hear your thoughts.

 

This feels like a lame post. And I’m sorry. But posting something is better than posting nothing, right?

2 Responses to “Warning : lame post”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Sarah, what is it like being you? What makes you furious…hysterical? What does the world miss about you behind your disability? You went on a trip. Take us with you. What happened, and what did you witness? Where did you go, and what do you see? Don’t worry about writing pretty or writing to teach. Write us real, write us you, and we will be grateful, because you’re beautiful and special, just like the moments god gives you.

  2. Kathryn Faulkner Says:

    In answer to your question(s), I like that you blog about the book. In fact, you’ve inspired me to start a blog where I go through books (non-fiction), because I retain next to nothing when I read. I’d like to hear more about you personally, not like blood-type personal, but where do you go when you leave with your family? what kind of work do you mean? I liked when you blogged about Christmas and your grandparents; it was like getting to know you a little bit. What kinds of things do you like to do that are non-computer related? It probably annoys a lot of people, but I always end up mentioning something about my depression and physical problems. Not because I’m looking for pity, but because they are such a big part of my daily life, as is writing.

    I hope I’ve helped and not just bragged about myself.

    :)Kat

Leave a Reply

