Back from the healing conference

A dear friend of mine asked me after the healing conference, “Was coming to this good for you, or was it hard?” The answer is that it was both. I loved watching the teaching videos that we watched that were presented by Bethel Church. The teaching itself was fascinating. The thing that I keep thinking through is the teacher said, “we have to know God and understand His ways”. I want to do some research on this and figure out more of what this means.

 

I think the hard part for me was that the healings we saw seemed to not be of the magnitude of my disability. We saw lots of people healed, both live and on the videos we watched. There were lots of healing stories along with the actual teaching on the videos. Some people had broken bones. Others had to have metal put into their bodies for whatever reason, and God would make the metal disappear. Others had be

 

I do not want to make light of those healings. They were awesome! And I rejoice with the people that received their healings. But personally, nothing has really changed. I’m not going to give up. I know I have people praying with me about all this. And I really have no idea where this journey will lead… I know Whom I have believed in, and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I have committed to Him…

Leave a Reply

