Saturday thoughts

Once again, it’s Saturday, and since I haven’t written a second post for the week, I know I need to do that. I will hopefully have another book review to write sometime this coming week. Book reviews are some of my favorite things to write, probably because I “have to” read fiction. But in the meantime, back to our standard book.

 

Alcorn talks about how we think we know what’s best for our lives. But we have to remember that unlike God, we are not all-seeing or all-knowing. We may think that a perfect world would have no problems. But problems develop character, don’t they? Problems also help us to come together as families, and I’m using the term families pretty loosely here.

 

We can never know how much evil God puts His foot down, and in the words of Gandolph [sp?] says, “You shall not pass!” God does restrain evil. And often we do not fathom it.

 

I think I need to get going. I’m tired and am starting not to think too clearly. As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

3 Responses to “Saturday thoughts”

  1. Orlando Says:

    Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

  2. blog.inkzee.com Says:

    I visited various web sites except the audio quality for audio songs present at this
    web page is really fabulous.

Leave a Reply

