All things work for the good..

My family is going to go on an extended trip starting this Thursday. Part of the reason it is going to be so long is that my aunt is going on vacation. Grandma has decided to take a needed vacation as well. So we need to take care of Grandpa, and to avoid long car rides, we are going to hang out in North Carolina. The good news is that I should be online most of that time. But we’re leaving Thursday to go see my sister and then visit with some dear friends. So, it is likely that I won’t feel like working much over the weekend. I figured I might as well write today, and have one entry done for the week.

 

Let’s go back to the book. Alcorn starts talking about, “All things work together for the good of those that love the Lord”. Sometimes that verse is really hard to understand. But God truly is sovereign, and He will allow nothing that will not help us grow closer to Him. Sometimes we don’t take the opportunities we’ve been given.

 

Can you take the very worst things from your own life, and be absolutely certain that God will take those things and use them for good? Being disabled is hard, I’m not going to lie about that. Some disabled people say that they would want to remain disabled given the choice. Personally, I do not understand that. It would be so nice to be able to do more for myself. I don’t know why He hasn’t chosen to heal me. However, I know God has me where He wants me for a reason. And I do not want to be ANYWHERE except in His will.

Leave a Reply

