Lazarus

My group is going to meet tomorrow instead of Thursday this week, and with the time I’m putting into the business I think I’d be wise to go on and do this tonight.

 

I think, as Christians, most of us have favorite bible stories. I don’t think I can choose just one favorite personally. I love the stories of Abraham, Joseph, and I especially love the story of Hannah receiving Baby Samuel after years of longing for children. I would love to read a historical novel based on Hannah’s life.

 

But at the same time, there has always been a special place in my heart for the story of Lazarus’s story. I mean, Lazarus was dead. Very few people have gotten out of that predictament throughout history. Surely that was the end of the story, wasn’t it? Sure, Jesus was a personal Friend of theirs. But He hadn’t rushed to their sides like they had believed He would. Lazarus had died despite all their prayers and everything else they had tried.

 

I saw a book on this story free on Amazon, and I think that is where I want to go next.

Leave a Reply

