Kind of a quickie

I actually have a couple different books to review, but it’s been a busy week, and I’d rather not take the time to read the more than a couple hundred pages I have left. It’s a wonderful book no question, but I would like to have everything I feel like I need to have done earlier than reading that is going to take.

 

This past Thursday, my sister and I attended the Sound Choices gala. It was really nice. My family is very pro life and always has been. There is, very sadly, an abortion clinic here in our town. And my family regularly goes down to that clinic to pray and things like that.

 

We’ve always been active in the pro life movement. When I was in grade school, we had a young woman who was an unwed come live with us for a while. Mom was carrying my brother, and I remember liking having an “older sister”.  I was nine, and she was like eighteen, I think.

 

I need to get on to some other things today. Let me know if there are specific stories you would like to be shared on here.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

