MY salvation

Today has been kind of lazy around here. So I am going to go on and do this. been doing some biographical vignettes about my life, but I don’t remember telling the story of my salvation. I know we were living in Franklin, NC at the time. But I can’t remember if I was six or seven when I started asking a lot of questions about the Lord. I think I enjoyed learning about different things that interested me, and I’ve enjoyed reading for as long as I can remember. I remember receiving subscriptions to a magazine that was like a devotional around the time I was asking questions. I was also given the bible on tape around that time, and I would listen to that during rest times in the afternoon. I also remember having dinner with different elders at our church to ask them different questions I had. I wanted to make this important decision with some good knowledge going in. I know one question that kept coming up was on the subject of healing. I do not understand that to this day. I know Jesus seems to have healed everyone He came into contact with when He was on this earth. And I know that God does not change. I am convinced that God can heal me if He wants to. But anyway.. I was saved one afternoon when I was listening to my bible.

I think the song I sang was something like..

Into my heart

Into my heart

Come into my heart, Lord Jesus

Come in today

Come in to stay

Come into  my heart, Lord Jesus

Tags:

One Response to “MY salvation”

  1. Aubrey Says:

    this is beautiful, Sarah! Love hearing your stories and especially this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

