Church

I’ve had a really busy week with work, and I’m thinking about trying to get some more done today.. I like being busy, but am looking forward to tomorrow, hoping to get some good time with friends.

My sister and I went to a music festival last night. I guess that’s what you’d call it anyway. A bunch of different bands played, and I enjoyed that.. Getting free Chik-Fil-A didn’t hurt either. But what I find so interesting, what been thinking through and praying about, is that the churches of this city are starting to come together. We’re seeing more and more events that are crossing denominational lines and coming together as One collective body which I find fascinating.

Our church is going to do something unusual next Sunday. We aren’t meeting… Now, my church has never been one to have meetings just because, but we do try to meet each Sunday. But May fourth we are going to get out of our comfortable church routine and go serve other people. I think it is going to be very interesting to see how everything turns out.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

