Church

I’m really not sure what tomorrow holds for me, I might have to work some. So in order not to have everything to do tomorrow, I am going to go on and do this.

I love the church we’re in now. I’ve made some of my best friends there… But it took me a little while to warm up to the idea.. We left the church we started at here in 2000, and for a while we were involved in a couple of home churches simultaneously. And I loved being part of the home churches. The people were some of our dearest friends. But sadly the house churches did end, and we had to find another church.

Some of my favorite memories.. My family has been pretty quick to open up our home to people from church. I’m a people person, and enjoy having peoI was also part of a group called the Gathering in the early days. The Gathering was for young adults. Loved being part of that..

Leave a Reply

