Fun weekends

I think I am going to be wise and go on and do this now. We are going family here starting sometime Friday. We’ll also going to be having friends over for dinner Friday evening.. This sounds like the kind of weekend that I love, busy with friends and family… I also know myself. Tomorrow night I’m pretty sure I am going to feel like I need to get some rest, watch a movie. I have some extra time tonight, figure I may as well do this.
I’ve talked some about the gathering on here.. But the Gathering was a group I loved being a part of. And busy weekends make me think of that time. The official meeting was on Wednesday. But I ended up in a smaller group that would hang out on the weekends sometimes.. Sometimes we’d just do lunch after church. But there were also a lot of Friday or Saturday night meetings at restaurant and/or coffee houses. I don’t like coffee, but love desserts and always have. Other weekends everyone would gather at someone’s house for a birthday party or cookout.. Those are truly fun times to remember.

Leave a Reply

