Sharing my heart

I am going to do something I rarely do, I am going to post this to both of my blogs… I am trying to figure out how to get more clients\more business. So I am starting to take some classes on this travel agent school, which is going very slowly. I think I am going to finish my first class tomorrow. Hopefully I am going to learn how to get through these classes quicker. But I’m also reading business books, and they’re asking me questions like, “what’s my passion?”.

I have always been a people person. I love it when my family has company over for dinner or something. I love doing things at church because that’s where most my friends are. But maybe more to the point, I love getting to see my extended family, especially around the holidays. Family seems to be the center of my life. And it’s not just my particular family. I am an author as well as a travel agent, and my writing, as well as my reading, is about family issues. I write a lot about adoption, and infertility.

But as a travel agent, American families are busy. I know some women stay home with their children. Even when mothers decide to do that, they’re usually homeschooling and taking their children to different extracurricular activities. But a lot of women do work outside the homes. And then their evenings are filled with homework, running their kids to sporting events and things like that. When do families really have time to just be together, to really connect the people they love most?

I think taking vacations together is an excellent place to start. Getting away from the many distractions of work, school, sports, and church stuff, and make memories together on trips. That’s what I hope to accomplish in my business. I’m still trying to figure out how to do that, how to get the word out to everyone that needs this service. This is what my focus is going to be on.

Leave a Reply

