Biblical Hannah

I’m pretty sure Mom and I are going to a prolife meeting tomorrow evening. And I’m still waiting to hear when my church small group is going to start. So I figure I might be wise to go on and do this.

One thing that’s been on my mind lately is how I am really drawn to stories in the bible where people had to wait and hope and after years they got what they had asked the Lord for. Hannah asking for Baby Samuel is just one of those. I love her story! I’ve looked for a novel based on this woman of God’s life, and I know there are some out there, but none that really struck me. I’ve heard that Hannah was the first wife. But wouldn’t that mean Peninnah would have had to respect Hannah?. I wonder why it was only when they went up to worship that Peninnah mocked Hannah? God seemed to close a lot of wombs. Or are those just the stories that were recorded, I wonder?

I am going to go. Now I’m really wanting to find a novel about the story of Hannah’s life

Leave a Reply

