Taking the City

I’m usually the type of person who likes to get everything done that I want to and then go off and have fun.. That didn’t happen.

Today was The Door’s outreach. Didn’t think I was going. But Mom kind of asked me last minute and I decided getting out of the house would be nice and it was for sure.. We call the outreach Take the City.. We start by gathering in a building for some time of worship. And then we split up into groups.. Mom and I ended up with a couple of people we know from years back as well as several others.. I’m confused what the place we visited was. Guess it was just a park where homeless people and poorer people gather.. One man asked us to pray that everyone who wants to work would find jobs. Pray for them please.. There were children out there. Have no idea of their stories. Didn’t see any parents with them and wasn’t sure if I should ask.

Did not think I Would be able to post today. But glad I did.

Leave a Reply

