Whirling thoughts

I’ve been having some health stuff going on lately, and I’m learning how draining  it can be to be sick. We’ve seen a doctor, and I’m on some medicine now.

But you know something? I am extremely fortunate. A lot of disabled people have multiple health problems. They are always having to go to the doctor for this or that. They need many surgeries.. I’ve just had one surgery.. That was not an experience I care to ever repeat..

And where should we as Christians stand as far as doctors go anyway? God is a God that does not change. I know He can heal, anything He wants to, any time He wants… Have we lost trust in God because it’s so easy to go to a doctor? Can God work through doctors? There is no question in my mind that He does. I have no idea what the balance is..

Leave a Reply

