Having my first brother

I don’t know if it is because I’ve just joined a new host agency, or if it’s just that the house is so quiet these days, but I’m starting to put in a lot of time on work. And I love it. There is so much to learn and figure out. I love this business, I love what I’m doing day to day.

I do not remember the time before my sister was born. I was less than two years old when she was born. However, I was nine when we found out I was having another sibling. I was thrilled. I’m pretty sure I had thought it would just be my sister and I. We knew several large families from church [I mean like five, six, seven children]. My sister and I were so excited welcoming a little one into our home. I really don’t remember caring whether it was a boy or a girl.

I’m the oldest, but because of my disability I’m like a younger one.. I wouldn’t say I am babied, but of course everyone does for me. I’m not allowed to stay home by myself. A lot of times when I go out to eat with my siblings, they’ll pay for me.. Anyway, I know I was kind of sad when we brought my first baby brother home from the hospital and I was left in the car while they took the baby inside.. I do not remember being sad as the rest of my siblings came along.. Having a big family is one of my greatest joys..

Leave a Reply

