Poetry? Me?

Can I do this?

Never considered myself good at this kind of thing.

But last week I went to a poetry reading, enjoying it more than I thought I might.

Her words were about real life, not hard to understand.

Symbolism makes more sense to me in  allegory than in poetry.

And now I’m finding myself enjoying writing this more than I might.

Didn’t want to do some same old post.

This week is revival at church.

I think my week is going to be with meetings..

Just show up, God.

Come and show off if You want.

Thank You

Leave a Reply

